Running From the Devil

Running From the Devil

Book - 2009
Average Rating:
2
Rate this:
Baker & Taylor
Emma Caldridge, a chemist for a cosmetics company, is en route from Miami to Bogotâa when her plane is hijacked and spins out of control into the mountains near the Venezuelan border. Thrown unhurt from the wreckage, she can do nothing but watch as guerrillas take the other passengers hostage. An endurance marathon runner, Emma silently trails the guerrillas and their captives, using her athletic prowess and scientific knowledge to stay alive. Those skills become essential when she discovers an injured passenger, secret government agent Cameron Sumner, separated from the group. Together they follow the hostages, staying one step ahead by staying one step behind.

HARPERCOLL

“A breathless, hair-raising read, one of the most gripping thrillers I’ve read in a long, long time.”
—Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author of The Keepsake

A high-octane debut thriller in the tradition of James Rollins, Lee Child, and Daniel Silva, Running From the Devil by Jaime Freveletti starts racing on page one and never slows down for a minute until it crosses the finish line. Lee Child calls it, “Just terrific—full of thrills and tradecraft, pace and peril,” and anyone who craves the adrenaline rush of smart, exceptional thriller fiction will love Running From the Devil and its strong, compelling heroine Emma Caldwell.



Baker
& Taylor

Surviving a plane crash in Bogotá only to see their fellow passengers taken hostage by guerrillas, biochemist Emma Cauldridge and government agent Cameron Sumner risk their lives in an attempt to save the captives, an effort throughout which Emma hides the truth about her possession of a secret biological weapon.
Surviving a plane crash in Bogota only to see their fellow passengers taken hostage by guerrillas, biochemist Emma Cauldridge, who is secretly carrying a biological weapon, and government agent Cameron Sumner risk their lives in an attempt to save the captives.

Publisher: New York : William Morrow, c2009
Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 9780061684227
0061684228
Branch Call Number: Fiction Fre
Characteristics: viii, 310 p. ; 24 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

3
3dblus
Mar 16, 2013

A decent novel for her first. But not a grabber. I just felt that some of the situations were contrived and just a little over the top. Good enough for me to read her next novel.

m
melvynl123
Aug 12, 2011

Great read. First book
Lots of excitment

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at MPHPL.

Try searching for Running From the Devil to see if MPHPL owns related versions of the work.


  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top