The Seven Year Bitch

The Seven Year Bitch

Book - 2010
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Penguin Putnam
From the bestselling author of High Maintenance and Going Down comes a witty, heartfelt comic novel about marriage, motherhood, and discovering that the life you have is exactly the one you want.

What’s a fabulous New York City girl supposed to do when she finds herself fantasizing about the Grim Reaper more than she fantasizes about her husband? When she can’t help but give him the finger on the set of Sesame Street? And when she doesn’t exactly hope for a safe landing when he goes away on business?

No, ex-hedge fund manager and new mom Isolde Brilliant hasn’t got the seven year itch?taking care of her baby and husband and having a growing suspicion that she’s living life in captivity has turned her into a seven year bitch.

That’s New York author Jennifer Belle’s deliciously provocative phrase for the boredom, anger, and hurt that can creep into even the best of marriages?and affect even the most saintly of wives. In the tradition of Jennifer Weiner and Meg Wolitzer, Belle delivers a dead-on, raw and hilarious novel about motherhood and marriage and discovering the life you have is exactly the one you wanted.


Baker & Taylor
Her comfortable life falling into chaos when she becomes a mother, Isolde Brilliant is laid off from her job and recognizes cracks in her once-stable marriage, a situation that is further strained when her best friend announces that she is leaving her family.

Baker
& Taylor

Her comfortable life falling into chaos when the baby she always dreamed of having is born, Isolde Brilliant is laid off from her job and recognizes cracks in her once-stable marriage, a situation that is further strained when a fellow mom announces she is leaving her family. By the author of High Maintenance.

Publisher: New York : Riverhead Books, 2010
ISBN: 9781594487552
1594487553
Characteristics: 320 p. ; 24 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at MPHPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top