Don't Worry, It Gets Worse

Don't Worry, It Gets Worse

One Twentysomething's (mostly Failed) Attempts at Adulthood

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
Penguin Putnam
Alida Nugent graduated college with a degree in one hand and a drink in the other, eager to trade in parties and all-nighters for the real world.” But post-grad wasn’t the glam life she imagined. Soon buried under a pile of bills, laundry, and three-dollar bottles of wine, it quickly became clear that she had no idea what she was doing. But hey, what twentysomething does?

In Don’t Worry, It Gets Worse, Nugent shares what it takes to make the awkward leap from undergrad to mature and responsible adult that definitely never eats peanut butter straight from the jar and considers it a meal.” From trying to find an apartment on the black hole otherwise known as Craigslist to the creative maneuvering needed to pay off student loans and still enjoy happy hour, Nugent documents the formative moments of being a twentysomething with a little bit of snark and a lot of heart. Perfect for fans of HBO's Girls and Allie Brosh's Hyperbole and a Half, and based on her popular Tumblr blog The Frenemy,Don’t Worry, It Gets Worse is a love note to boozin’, bitchin’ ladies everywhere.


Random House, Inc.
Alida Nugent graduated college with a degree in one hand and a drink in the other, eager to trade in parties and all-nighters for “the real world.” But post-grad wasn’t the glam life she imagined. Soon buried under a pile of bills, laundry, and three-dollar bottles of wine, it quickly became clear that she had no idea what she was doing. But hey, what twentysomething does?

In Don’t Worry, It Gets Worse, Nugent shares what it takes to make the awkward leap from undergrad to “mature and responsible adult that definitely never eats peanut butter straight from the jar and considers it a meal.” From trying to find an apartment on the black hole otherwise known as Craigslist to the creative maneuvering needed to pay off student loans and still enjoy happy hour, Nugent documents the formative moments of being a twentysomething with a little bit of snark and a lot of heart. Perfect for fans of HBO's Girls and Allie Brosh's Hyperbole and a Half, and based on her popular Tumblr blog The Frenemy,Don’t Worry, It Gets Worse is a love note to boozin’, bitchin’ ladies everywhere.

Baker & Taylor
Reflects on the author's career and personal life after college, sharing her experiences in becoming a responsible adult, including finding an apartment, paying off student loans, and preparing real food.

Baker
& Taylor

Refelcts on the author's career and personal life after college, sharing her experiences in becoming a responsible adult, including finding an apartment, paying off student loans, and preparing real food.

Publisher: New York : Plume, 2013
ISBN: 9780452298187
0452298180
Branch Call Number: 818.602 N892d
Characteristics: xiii, 191 p. ; 21 cm
Alternative Title: Do not worry, it gets worse

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

a
AlizontheAmazon
Nov 12, 2013

I loved this book! The author is around the same age as me and I related to a lot of what she was writing about. There's an entire chapter where she blames Shawn Hunter from Boy Meets World for all her relationship problems...I saw a lot of similarities in my life once I read it! :) Highly recommended.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at MPHPL.

Try searching for Don't Worry, It Gets Worse to see if MPHPL owns related versions of the work.


  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top