The Perilous Sea

The Perilous Sea

The Elemental Trilogy, Book 2

eBook - 2014
Average Rating:
2
Rate this:
Iolanthe and Titus continue their mission to defeat the Bane in this striking sequel to The Burning Sky--perfect for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore--which Publishers Weekly called "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review and Kirkus Reviews said "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success."After spending the summer away from each other, Titus and Iolanthe (still disguised as Archer Fairfax) are eager to return to Eton College to resume their training to fight the Bane. Although no longer bound to Titus by blood oath, Iolanthe is more committed than ever to fulfilling her destiny--especially with the agents of Atlantis quickly closing in.Soon after arriving at school, though, Titus makes a shocking discovery, one that throws into question everything he believed about their mission. Faced with this revelation, Iolanthe struggles to come to terms with her new role, while Titus must choose between following his mother's prophecies--or forging a divergent path to an unknowable future.
Publisher: 2014
ISBN: 9780062207340
Characteristics: 1 online resource

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

CMLibrary_akeller Jan 25, 2016

Cool magic plus prophecies. My brother and I both love this series. I love that the main character is a strong female. This book goes back and forth from the present to the past so you can see how they got to where they are. It works very well in this book. It left on a intriguing cliff hanger. Now I just need to convince my brother to give me the third and final book of this trilogy....

m
marthabwaters
Feb 16, 2015

Totally enjoyable second installment in the Elementals trilogy that picks back up with Iolanthe and Titus as a new term starts at Eton; there's a parallel storyline that happens in the Sahara, and Thomas alternates chapters between the two storylines, a tactic that I frequently find annoying but which in this case works well, because both storylines are quite compelling. The two main characters remain the strength of this series, as both are likable and interesting, with totally believable chemistry; the author's fresh take on familiar fantasy tropes is also enjoyable, as it was in the first volume. Really like this trilogy, and looking forward to book three.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at MPHPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top